WARNING

There are many fake pages on the internet (accounts, groups, bots, etc.) using our company name. BE ALERT all our official contacts are listed on CONTACTS page

05.07.2021

Iran's New Crypto Law Requires Miners to Sell Bitcoin Directly to Central Bank to Fund Imports

Iran’s government has amended its cryptocurrency regulation to allow the country’s central bank to fund imports with bitcoins legally mined in the country, government-controlled news agency IRNA said Saturday. The Iranian Financial Tribune reported:
“The Department of Energy has been instructed to determine the ceiling for the issuance of authorized crypto units depending on the energy consumed by each unit. The volume of production of miners should not exceed the established ceiling, ”the publication added, noting that the central bank will soon announce the details of the new law.
Iran has issued over 1,000 licenses to crypto miners, including one to Turkish Bitcoin mining giant Iminer. Power plants in Iran are allowed to mine cryptocurrency, and bitcoin miners are given exclusive access to the electricity generated by three of them. Meanwhile, over a thousand illegal bitcoin miners have been shut down.

50 queries in 0.1061758995 seconds.
Mobile version only

ПРЕДУПРЕЖДЕНИЕ

В сети присутствуют много фейковых страниц (аккаунты, группы, боты и т.д.) от нашего имени. БУДЬТЕ БДИТЕЛЬНЫ все наши официальные контакты изложены на странице

05.07.2021

Новый закон Ирана о криптографии требует, чтобы майнеры продавали биткойны напрямую Центральному банку для финансирования импорта

Правительство Ирана внесло поправки в свое регулирование криптовалюты, чтобы позволить центральному банку страны финансировать импорт с помощью биткойнов, законно добытых в стране, сообщило в субботу подконтрольное правительству информационное агентство IRNA. Иранское издание Financial Tribune сообщило:
«Министерству энергетики поручено определить потолок для выпуска авторизованных крипто-единиц в зависимости от энергии, потребляемой каждым блоком. Объем добычи майнеров не должен превышать установленный потолок », — добавили в публикации, отметив, что центральный банк вскоре объявит подробности нового закона.
Иран выдал более 1000 лицензий крипто-майнерам, в том числе одну — турецкому гиганту добычи биткойнов Iminer. Электростанциям в Иране разрешено добывать криптовалюту, а майнерам биткойнов предоставлен эксклюзивный доступ к электроэнергии, вырабатываемой на трех из них. Между тем, более тысячи нелегальных майнеров биткойнов были закрыты.

50 queries in 0,1360421181 seconds.
Mobile version only