WARNING

There are many fake pages on the internet (accounts, groups, bots, etc.) using our company name. BE ALERT all our official contacts are listed on CONTACTS page

24.08.2020

Switzerland conducted the first automated Bitcoin transaction in compliance with the FATF rules

Switzerland-based Crypto Finance AG and Mt Pelerin conducted the first automated bitcoin transaction in accordance with the requirements of the Financial Action Task Force on Money Laundering (FATF) and the Swiss regulator FINMA. The software for the operation was provided by the 21 Analytics solution provider.
To complete the transaction worth $ 23 in cryptocurrency, 21 Analytics solution based on AI, the OpenVASP systеm from FATF and the “Road Rule Protocol” (TRP) developed by ING Bank were used. All the required information was drawn up according to the IVMS101 standard developed by the participants of the cryptoindustry. The participants exchanged the data of the sender and the recipient of funds, which is typical for standard bank transfers.
“The translation was fully automated with TRP instead of manually creating and sending PDFs for each transaction, as VASP did in Switzerland before,” said Lucas Betschart, founder and CEO of 21 Analytics.
The Travel Rule is a set of FATF guidelines obliging Virtual Asset Service Providers (VASPs) to comply with AML and CFT (Anti-Money Laundering and Terrorist Financing) procedures similar to traditional financial companies. Data generation is required for all transactions for amounts over $ 1000.
As a reminder, in July, custodian solutions provider BitGo presented a solution to comply with Travel Rule in the form of an API built into wallets.

58 queries in 0.1540689468 seconds.
Mobile version only

ПРЕДУПРЕЖДЕНИЕ

В сети присутствуют много фейковых страниц (аккаунты, группы, боты и т.д.) от нашего имени. БУДЬТЕ БДИТЕЛЬНЫ все наши официальные контакты изложены на странице

24.08.2020

В Швейцарии провели первую автоматизированную биткоин-транзакцию с соблюдением норм FATF

Базирующиеся в Швейцарии компании Crypto Finance AG и Mt Pelerin провели первую автоматизированную биткоин-транзакцию в соответствии с требованиями Группы разработки финансовых мер борьбы с отмыванием денег (FATF) и швейцарского регулятора FINMA. ПО для операции предоставил поставщик решений 21 Analytics.
Для совершения транзакции стоимостью в $23 в криптовалюте задействовали решение 21 Analytics на базе ИИ, систему OpenVASP от FATF и разработанный ING Bank протокол «дорожного правила» (TRP). Вся требуемая информация была оформлена по разработанному участниками криптоиндустрии стандарту IVMS101. Участники обменялись данными отправителя и получателя средств, что характерно для стандартных банковских переводов.
«Перевод был полностью автоматизирован за счет протокола TRP вместо создания и отправки PDF вручную для каждой транзакции, как делали VASP в Швейцарии до этого», — заявил основатель и CEO 21 Analytics Лукас Бетшарт.
Travel Rule представляет собой набор руководящих принципов FATF, обязывающих поставщиков услуг в сфере виртуальных активов (VASP) соблюдать процедуры AML и CFT (противодействие отмыванию денег и финансированию терроризма) по аналогии с традиционными финансовыми компаниями. Формирование данных необходимо по всем транзакциям на суммы свыше $1000.
Напомним, в июле поставщик кастодиальных решений BitGo представил решение по соблюдению Travel Rule в виде встроенного в кошельки API.

58 queries in 0,1627261639 seconds.
Mobile version only